Trust Deed Forum - In final year of trust deed.
Trust-Deed.co.uk
Home Home Page

Trust Deed Forum
Trust Deed Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Trust Deeds
 Scottish Trust Deed Forum
 In final year of trust deed.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Claraaaron1383
Just Joined

1 Posts

Posted - 13 June 2018 :  10:21:05  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi there.

Im currently in my final year of trust deed hard to believe i started it nearly 4years ago. It was daunting at first but best desicion ive made to help my debt. My son was only 6mths at the time who now is starting school this year, its a good feeling kmowing my trust deed is nearly coming to an end.
What happens nearer the time its due to finish? What forms should i expect to receive?

Many thanks
Claire hutton

Claire hutton

Swandog
Contributor

10 Posts

Posted - 13 June 2018 :  15:18:23  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Congratulations Claire on reaching this point in your Trust Deed journey. I’m sure with your son starting school this year the extra money will come in handy once you have finished all of your payments.

Many people say that at the beginning of their Trust Deed it’s daunting experience and 4 years can seem like a long way off but actually it can pass quite quickly as you’ve experienced.

I’d suggest getting in touch with your Trustee around 2-3 months from the end of your payments to let them know you are coming to the end and what happens next. Normally upon your final payment being paid to the Trust Deed within a couple of months you will receive your official “Form 5 Certificate of Discharge”. This is your legal confirmation that you have successfully completed your Trust Deed and are now debt free.