Scottish Trust Deed Forum
 Chance of a promoted post
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Roverrunner76
Regular Contributor

16 Posts

Posted - 12 June 2018 :  15:00:40  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi. I work as a teacher and there is a chance of a promoted post. The problem is, the school is 120 miles away so re-location would be a problem. My current property has an inhibition order on it so selling is not an option. Obviously, selling and getting a new mortgage would also be impossible given my current credit status. I did fill in an application and explained to the school (without mentioning trust deed) that I was interested in the post but it would largly depend on whether they could help with accommodation (boarding school or school house for a few years). They replied and said they are very much interested in what I have to offer and have said that there will be interviews this coming Monday. I have to confirm if I wish to attend an interview and speak more about the post and what they can offer and I just feel so confused. I have a 5 year old daughter who is just about to start school and her needs have to be taken into account. My wife also works locally.
I'm not sure if I should just decline on the basis that its all the wrong time, or If I should at least submit myself for interview on Monday. My biggest fear is that I do get offered the post but then find that it's impossible to accept it because of my finances. The only way I can see it working is renting out my current property an moving into rented accommodation nearer the school but it feels like too many things are in the way. It is a Promoted post and the other danger is that I stay in my current post forever. Please help

Thanks

Swandog
Advanced Contributor

70 Posts

Posted - 13 June 2018 :  15:06:22  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi Roverrunner76,