Scottish Trust Deed Forum
 Options to close a Trust Deed
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

np785641d
Regular Contributor

19 Posts

Posted - 09 May 2018 :  13:25:01  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I have been paying my trust deed for 3 years and 2 months. 200 a month, My total debt was 55k and i am paying back 12, 10p in pound to creditors and 7k for the trustee. I am in danger of losing my job , I have massive depression and suicidle thoughts that are making it hard for me going to work and performing to my ability. my employers will either sack me if i stay but they have offered me a package of 48k. I dont expect to go back to work for a year or so to try get a solution to my health issues, Ive also had 2 tumers removed from my neck over the past 24 months. To do this i really need my redundancy to allow me this rest and to cover my bills as well as feed my 3 kids. I feel if i dont take the cash ill be sacked and not able to meet my trust deed payments. i was wondering if it would be an option to offer my creditors a further 10p in pound and also pay my remaining 10 payments up front to end the trust deed. this then allows me to take the year out in the knowledge my family will bew ok . help !! im just scared to tak to trustee incase they take all the money and as im unfit for work my family and me are on the scrap heap within a week

TDA (Debt Adviser)
Trust Deed Expert

12573 Posts

Posted - 09 May 2018 :  13:50:39  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome to the forum np785641d.

I'm very sorry to hear that you're facing so much difficulty at the moment.

If you haven't already, I think by far the most important thing to do will be to seek out medical support in respect of your depression and the thoughts that you're having. Your GP would be a good starting point.