Scottish Trust Deed Forum
 Revolut / 0-hour contract / minimal gambling
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

questionmark

6 Posts

Posted - 27 December 2017 :  10:58:43  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hi,

I have been paying my ptd for 7 months (out of 48 months) and I am very satisfied with it for now. I can have my own life back. I hope it will remain the same in the following 41 months as well.

Due to my salary increase (net 120 gbp/month) and a 0-hour cleaning contract I have re-sent my expenditure list to a common mailbox. I have clearly explained that I have no idea about the amount of the extra 0-hour contract. I got response that my payment will increase (based on the salary increase of my main job) which were fine for me.
I have opened a Revolut top-up card where I would like to top up my monthly "rest amount" from my basic bank account.
- Is it possible to having/using a card like that?
- Will my payment increase because of the 0-hour job contract in the next year? (I assume around 140-260 gbp/month - may vary on my monthly hours, 7,50gbp/hr)
- Since I have joined ptd I gambled around 20-25 gbp/month - is there any possible consequences? No winnings of course ...
Thank you for your answer in advance.

TDA (Debt Adviser)
Trust Deed Expert

12136 Posts

Posted - 27 December 2017 :  18:38:02  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Welcome to the forum questionmark.

I can't see what the issue with using the card account you mention would be. Like any bank account, your trustee may wish to review the transactions.

You will be required to pay over your surplus income. If you begin to earn more but do not pay more into your trust deed at the same time, you may find that a balance owed builds up.

If you choose to spend some (a modest amount) of your allowances allocated for other things on gambling instead I doubt your trustee will be too concerned.

Qualified Debt Adviser & Forum Administrator - Ask me anything about Trust Deeds